Bewertungen

8,5
Bewertungsergebnis

Punkteübersicht

Sauberkeit
8,4
Komfort
7,7
Lage der Unterkunft
9,1
Einrichtungen
8,4
Mitarbeiter
9,3
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
8,1

Bewertungen

    Gerald
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    14. April 2018

    Sehr schöne Unterkunft mit ganz toller Betreuung.

    Wir hatten ein relativ kleines Zimmer.
    Die Pension ist sehr schön in einem ca. 500 Jahre altem Haus untergebracht. Die Besitzerin kümmert sich wirklich rührend um ihre Gäste. Das lokale Frühstück in der Stadt macht viel Spaß. Die Stadt und die Umgebung haben uns sehr gut gefallen.
    Mathilde
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    6,7
    18. Oktober 2016
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    xxy
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    19. April 2018

    Had a wonderful stay, beyond my expectations.

    The location was superb, beyond the hustle and bustle of the tour groups. Behind the front door is an oasis of calm, and Iris' warm personality made the stay truly felt like home. Wish I had stayed longer.
    giasqua
    it

    Bewertungsergebnis

    2,9
    9. April 2018

    total scam, stay away from this place

    I had booked for three nights, i escaped the first one. The room is not as it appears on the website photos. Dirt reigns supreme in this hotel. It's a old house but this doesn't justify the total lack of the service: human(i hope?) hairs all over the floor, old cobwebs falling from the fake vaulted barrel vaulted ceiling french style, spiders everywhere, smelly ash from a strange fireplace near the bed, malfunctioning air conditioner, dirty towels. at least the water from the shower was hot. The way this room has been renovated is an insult to every old house worthy of this name.
    Overall, the area itself is quite pleasant, populated by hordes of noisy tourists armed with ignorance and selfie sticks. regarding the hotel itself I can not express anything positive about it. the owner seems good and kind as much she is able on cheating you.
    George
    th

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    30. Mai 2017

    Amazing Stay!! Great Owner!!!

    Iris goes out of her way to make sure that you have a pleasant and comfortable stay. She arranged transport to Huangshan for my wife and I and linked us to a local tour guide in Hongcun. Beautiful guesthouse. Great owner. Can't recommend enough!!!!
    Cara Theart
    kr

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    6. Mai 2017

    Stunning historical home

    Would have loved a cup of (real) coffee in the morning. But we did get some lovely local green tea in stead.
    One of the most special places I have stayed at. The owner, who is from Taiwan, saved this 500-year-old Ming Dynasty home from destruction about a decade ago and restored and redecorated it lovingly. She has exceptional taste, and her artistic touches can be seen throughout the house. She has a true passion for preserving this important piece of history. Our room was not only exquisitely decorated, but also spacious and comfortable. The tea and sesame seed cookies on arrival was a nice touch, and breakfast was a nice combination of Chinese breads, pastries and porridge. The owner is very knowledge about local history and very helpful in making recommendations and travel arrangements. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.
    Keeley
    cn

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    5. April 2017

    Lovely stay with a hospitable staff

    This 500 year old inn is beautiful and adorned with Chinese antiques and character. It is comfortable and the staff go above and beyond to make the stay a pleasant one. As an American with some Chinese it was great to have Iris, the owner of the inn help us in English with things to do and see, she was so sweet and helpful. It is in the heart of the old town and a great location. I highly recommend it!
    Jennifer
    cn

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    4. April 2017

    Quaint stay in Hongcun

    Need to get hotel on the phone to get picked up at village entrance.
    Hostess very friendly and helpful. Warm room, hot shower, interesting village. Wifi worked.
    Florian
    cn

    Bewertungsergebnis

    5,8
    14. März 2017

    Needs a manager

    Beautiful but mismanaged place. I wouldn't call a hotel but UNserviced apartment. As apartment it is ok, just a bit humid inside ( building itself is 500 years old). Beds are really hard, if you're ok with it and didn't expect any kind of service from hotel, go for it. If you need an advice, if you don't speak mandarin, if you want to get your breakfast which is included in room rate. - forget it.
    The house itself is beautiful, as well as garden. It is located within Hongcun old town, walking distance from everywhere. Enjoy you tea in outside garden.
    sg

    Bewertungsergebnis

    6,2
    29. Dezember 2016
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Antonius
    ch

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    11. November 2016

    Beautiful romantic guesthouse

    The beds are very hard.
    The owner/manager is very kind and helpful!! I would like to suggest telephoning on arrival the guesthouse, for helping to find the guesthouse and to buy the entrytickets for the city.
    Chris
    au

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    28. September 2016

    Great base to explore the area, atmospheric guest house, nice people

    Sept.2016: On arrival suggest you telephone the guest house from the pay gate BEFORE buying village entry ticket. Yipin Genglou will organise a pick-up; the guest house is difficult to find without one. If staying more than the night (and I recommend you do!), then it is essential that the ticket sellers record your passport details on the entry ticket. If you don't do this, they will want you to pay again if you leave the village to explore the area. Guest house staff can help with buying the ticket- best to wait for them to arrive then get your entry ticket. The ticket indicates that it is good for single entry only- this is to stop people reselling their entry tickets! If staying at a guest house the ticket can be made valid for a week but you MUST get the passport details recorded!!
    Fantastic conversion of a traditional house to a mix of hotel rooms. Lovely courtyard garden. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hongcun makes a good base for exploring the area and Yipin Genglou Inn have a vested interest in ensuring you find a good driver to show you around. Rooms range from basic to the more extravagant ones in photos I have added here. The village fills with tour groups and art students during the day- definitely worth a walk before breakfast! The village is definitely not 'traditional'; tourism is keeping it alive and preserved! So you should find a good meal and plenty of interest.... but this is not a preserved rural idyll.... Be sure to look for the fire station! It is on the large square behind the Moon Pond.
    Christopher
    jp

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    21. September 2016
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    hk

    Bewertungsergebnis

    6,7
    14. August 2016
    Quite far from the bus station (about 30 minutes walk), surrounded by shabby country houses and dirty, muddy roads. There's used tissue on our bed when we arrived...
    Well-preserved, beautiful courtyard and antique furniture. The owner and the employees were very nice and helpful, who offered to pick us up from the bus station.